Skillz?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Hopeful Rolling Waves
Alien Abductee

South Sandwich Islands
2154 Posts

Posted - 08/30/2004 :  3:14:28 PM  Show Profile  Send Hopeful Rolling Waves an AOL message  Reply with Quote
I am just wondering about the rest of you guys on this board...I have been playing for about 2 years now and I am getting to the point where I am thinking about playing out at bars, clubs, etc. I have You Are My Sanity, As Far As We Can See, And Then They Were Free, Decline in Reason, Valley of Flowers, and Hopeful Heresy down pat, and am currently working on Metamorphosis. I play these well enough that I would feel confident playing them out, with all due credit of course. I was just wondering which Tim stuff you all out there like to play or actually cover.

P.S. I read that one thread linked to that kid who plays Hopeful Heresy in a crappy Dave set and it sucks ass (you know who you are). I assure you, I am much better.

http://db.etree.org/hopefulrollingwaves/ < My Trading List

guitarted
Chatterbox

Canada
487 Posts

Posted - 08/30/2004 :  8:37:17 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by Hopeful Rolling Waves

I am just wondering about the rest of you guys on this board...I have been playing for about 2 years now and I am getting to the point where I am thinking about playing out at bars, clubs, etc. I have You Are My Sanity, As Far As We Can See, And Then They Were Free, Decline in Reason, Valley of Flowers, and Hopeful Heresy down pat, and am currently working on Metamorphosis. I play these well enough that I would feel confident playing them out, with all due credit of course. I was just wondering which Tim stuff you all out there like to play or actually cover.

P.S. I read that one thread linked to that kid who plays Hopeful Heresy in a crappy Dave set and it sucks ass (you know who you are). I assure you, I am much better.