I just met Tim Reynolds!
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

jurg2001
Is Anybody Here?

USA
9 Posts

Posted - 02/16/2004 :  11:31:02 PM  Show Profile  Send jurg2001 an AOL message  Reply with Quote
OK... So I am officially floored!

I go to school at the U of Wisconsin - LaCrosse, and I just met Tim after his peformance. I was guarding his car with a friend at the back door (as a favor asked by his "tour manager/driver/guide" Ann)while he was playing the last part of the show. We were told no autographs or pictures by Ann.

But leave it to Tim to think for himself. We introduced ourselves outside at his car and shook hands. WOW! Totally cool! And he even signed some autographs.

So the point of this post is basically to ask any other fans if they would like to share any music or video. Im kinda new to the whole trading scene, but I do have one show to offer. Dave and Tim Live at Carthage College in Racine, WI on 4.4.03. I had never seen Tim before and paid a lot to make it happen. My buddy and I paid $350 each for the 11th row. And the 3 and a half hour performace was completely worth it. Too bad Tim didn't play just one more solo. 3 would have been perfect. It was the last show on the tour. I've got a great 3 disc set to trade.

If anyone has good quality cds from any other Dave/Tim shows or Dave and Friends shows or almost most importantly any TIM or TR3 shows that they would want to trade or share I'd love it. I'll gladly pay for supplies and shipping.

And for anyone who has a copy of Dave and Tim Live 3.29.03 DVD. I'm trying to download it now, but I dont think my DVD burning software will work with this. I would die for a copy of the DVD.

Email me at jurgen2001@excite.com

peace and love

-jurg

Locarius
Is Anybody Here?

Canada
21 Posts

Posted - 02/17/2004 :  12:05:09 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
$350, thats nuts.

Actually I might pay that if D+T came to my neck of the woods...
Go to Top of Page